

ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 26, 2024 *Meeting Record*

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

D-1-1- D:	The Drettle Creece
Pablo Ruiz	The Brattle Group
Jason MacDowell	GE Vernova/ESIG
Mark Ahlstrom	NextEra
Cristin Lyons	ScottMadden Inc.
Bethany Frew	NREL
Ryan Deyoe	Telos Energy
Russ Philbrick	Polaris Systems Optimization
Nathaniel Makowski	Bonneville Power Administration
Nader Samaan	PNNL
Leah Kaffine	Pattern Energy
Rashid Abdul	WEG Transformer Y
Ralph Pfeiffer	Amprion GmbH
Mahesh Morjaria	Terabase Energy
Deepak Divan	Georgia Tech
Durgesh Manjure	MISO
Jiseong Kang	Korean Grid Forming
Casey Baker	GridLab
Nicholas Miller	HickoryLedge
Michele Pastore	Enernex
Tracey Kutney	Natural Resources Canada

Alec Warzin	Natural Resources Canada
William D'Haeseler	KU Leuven
Obadiah Bartholomy	Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Josh Novacheck	NextEra Energy

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2023 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2023 Annual Membership Meeting were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Mahesh Morjaria and seconded by Russ Philbrick.

President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom provides an update on ESIG staffing as the staff continues to grow with additional funding secured. He provides an overview of 2023, including a look back at in-person meeting(s) and webinar(s) success. He also provides an update on the work that is completed and also ongoing within ESIG's working groups and task forces.

Mark closes by reviewing the nominees for the board that have been voted on prior to this meeting.

Financial Report

Ryan Willis provides a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement and balance sheet overview.

Announcement of Election Results

Ryan Willis announces that all six nominees were unanimously elected to the board as a result of the online vote. This includes Ric O'Connell, William D'haeseleer, Aidan Tuohy, Karen Onaran, Stephen Martz and Jeff Bladen.

Member Discussion - Other Business

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.